Big winner at the McDonald's Gospelfest competition, Newark, NJ, U.S.A., June 2010!

1st place winner at the Pathmark Gospel Choir Competition, New York, NY, U.S.A.,
February 2009!

The most viewed gospel choir
in the world on YouTube!

"The Quebec Celebration Gospel Choir sings with power, spirit and versatility! It's great to hear and see this multi-cultural group proclaim God's word in song. It was a pleasure orchestrating and arranging for them knowing how great the work will sound."
- Joseph Joubert
, Musician/Conductor/Arranger,
New York, NY

"WOW!!! What an amazing and captivating aggregation of singers!!!! Quebec Celebration Gospel Choir is one of the world's finest in Gospel Music! Their performances are electrifying and spirit-filled. THIS CHOIR IS ON FIRE!!!!!!!!! What an awesome way to spread the good news! I LOVE THEM!"
- Dexter Walker - Zion Movement Choir,
Chicago, IL

"I would put the Quebec Celebration Gospel Choir definately in that category of the top 25 choirs throughout this world..."
- Tony Rositas
, Owner, Gospel Innovation, LLC, gospelinnovation.com

"The Quebec Celebration Gospel Choir is an inspiration! There's a fire and joy for singing Gospel music that you do not find in many choirs today. You feel it.
I look forward to what they will bring."

- Michael McElroy
, Actor/ Singer/Musical Director,
New York, NY

"I love it!!! I love it!!! I love it!!! Hot hot hot!!!!! This performance was awesome!! I am so proud of you all!"
- Dr. Ricky Dillard
, Chicago, IL

Last update:11/21/2014


NOEL DIVIN...

 

Our Christmas CD "NOEL DIVIN" is always available in stores at Walmart, Archambault, HMV, Québec Loisirs, Renaud-Bray and online on iTunes & Amazon.com! Recorded in June 2011 at the Palais Montcalm in Quebec City and produced with the collaboration of reknown musician, Steve Barakatt and Montreal soundman Claude Champagne, the album "NOËL DIVIN" includes a dozen of the most beautiful Christmas songs, the majority in French and some in English, rearranged with a gospel flavor. To accomplish this, the Quebec Celebration Gospel Choir has enlisted the talents of two musicians and arrangers from New York City, whose reputations are second to none in the United States. Michael McElroy and Joseph Joubert were nominated in 2005 at the Grammy Awards gala for the best vocal and instrumental arrangements.

***

Amazingly, more than 13 million people have viewed one of the videos posted on the very popular internet site YouTube by the Quebec Gospel Celebration Choir. This clip, from one of the choir's live performances, presents the choir with guest star, the great Canadian singer Sylvie Desgroseilliers, in an energizing rendition of the gospel classic "Oh Happy Day!". Even better, the Choir's channel has received almost 20 million views and the famous video was awarded thousands of kudos and positive comments from YouTube users from all over the world. Quite an accomplishment for a choir from Quebec, Canada!

 

 
contact@gospelcelebration.qc.ca Design by Video 4D © 2014 Quebec Gospel Celebration Choir, all rights reserved.

Grand gagnant à la compétition McDonald's Gospelfest, Newark, NJ, U.S.A., juin 2010!

Vainqueur de la 1ere place à la compétition Pathmark, New York, NY, U.S.A., février 2009!

Le choeur gospel le plus vu
au monde sur YouTube!

"Le Choeur Gospel Célébration de Québec chante avec puissance, esprit et versatilité! C'est génial d'entendre et de voir ce groupe multi-culturel proclamer la Parole de Dieu en chanson. Ce fut un plaisir de faire des arrangements et orchestrations pour eux, sachant combien le résultat sera grand."
- Joseph Joubert
, Musicien/Chef d'orchestre/Arrangeur,
New York, NY

"WOW! Quelle étonnante et captivante agrégation de chanteurs!! Le Choeur Gospel Célébration de Québec est l'un des meilleurs de la scène musicale gospel! Leurs performances sont électrisantes et remplies d'un tel esprit. Cette chorale EST EN FEU!!!!! !! Quelle façon géniale de répandre la bonne nouvelle! Je les adore!"
- Dexter Walker - Zion Movement Choir,
Chicago, IL

"Je plaçerais le Choeur Gospel Célébration de Québec définitivement dans cette catégorie des 25 meilleures chorales à travers le monde..."
- Tony Rositas, Owner, Gospel Innovation, LLC, gospelinnovation.com

"La Choeur Gospel Célébration est une source d'inspiration! Il possède un feu et une joie pour l'interprétation du gospel que vous ne retrouvez pas dans plusieurs choeurs actuels.
Vous le ressentez. Je me réjouis de ce qu'ils vont être amenés à accomplir."
- Michael McElroy
, Actor/ Singer/Musical Director,
New York, NY

"J'adore!!! J'adore!!! J'adore!!! Hot hot hot!!!!! Cette performance est impressionante!! Je suis tellement fier de vous tous!"
- Dr. Ricky Dillard
, Chicago, IL

 

Dernière mise à jour: 21/11/2014


NOËL DIVIN...

 

Notre CD "NOEL DIVIN" est toujours disponible en magasin chez Walmart, Archambault, HMV, Québec Loisirs, Renaud-Bray et en ligne sur iTunes & Amazon.com! Enregistré au Palais Montcalm de Québec en juin 2011 et réalisé par le musicien de renom, Steve Barakatt, en symbiose avec l'expertise sonore de Claude Champagne, "NOËL DIVIN" regroupe une douzaine des plus belles chansons de Noël, dont la majorité en français et quelques-unes en anglais, ont été réarrangées à saveur gospel. Pour ce faire, le CGCQ a fait appel aux talents de deux musiciens et arrangeurs de New-York dont la réputation n'est plus à faire aux États-Unis, Michael McElroy et Joseph Joubert, sélectionnés en 2005 au gala des Grammy Awards pour les meilleurs arrangements vocaux et instrumentaux.

***

Presque 20 millions de personnes ont visionné les vidéo-clips du Choeur Gospel Célébration de Québec disponibles sur le populaire site Internet YouTube, ce qui fait de lui le choeur gospel le plus vu au monde sur ce site. L'un des extraits, dévoilant une prestation du choeur en compagnie de la talentueuse Sylvie Desgroseilliers dans une interprétation énergique du classique gospel "Oh Happy Day!", a été visionné plus de 13 millions de fois et a reçu, jusqu'à maintenant, des milliers de commentaires d'internautes des quatre coins du monde. Tout un accomplissement pour ce choeur de la Vieille Capitale!

 
contact@gospelcelebration.qc.ca Design par Video 4D © 2014 Choeur Gospel Célébration, tous droits réservés.